Thinking about fathers

Good morning! Since I will become a dad in around 7 weeks, I have been thinking more about fatherhood this Father’s Day week than usual. Thinking about my dad, my grandfathers, and who I will be as a dad. I’m so grateful for the heritage of fathers that I have in my life. 

Book I’m loving​In the Shelter by Padraig O Tuama​. This book was a recommendation by my friend Margie, and I think it is phenomenal. It talks about life, spirituality, and story in ways that are really clicking with me. Also, he references Lord of the Rings often so that is a huge plus for me. 

Favorite video: ​The Essential Tools on My Revolving Wall​. Another Van video. 

Favorite Reddit thread: ​Dads of reddit, what is your advice for new dads?​

Best article I read​Book Club: How to Be A Dad​

What I’m working on: I’m building a built-in shelf to go next to our fireplace. Feels good to be in the workshop again. 

Love, 

Mark

Leave a comment