Heaven (Victory)

So I just completed The Return by Gene Edwards, it is the 5th of a 5 book series called The Chronicles of the Door. In each of these books Edwards tells a well known Bible story such as the story of creation and the story of Jesus’ birth from the viewpoint of the angels dwelling in Heaven. The Return is the story of Christ’s return and the picture that Edwards paints is simply incredible.

The point of this post is I just want to say how pumped (understatement) I am for that day that Christ returns, the ultimate victory. I’m honestly having trouble putting it into words, I know I wouldn’t even do the imagery in the book justice, imagine how much greater the actual day will be.

Heaven. I just can’t wait, the brokenness of this world washed away forever. I think of how amazing Passion was, to be surrounded by other believers, to spend 4 days worshipping Jesus, what a small picture of the perfection we will one day enjoy for eternity!

I could carry on in undeveloped thought processes for a while but I’ll hold off for now, perhaps I’ll add more as it comes to me later on.

Quote I like:

“Life is too deep for words, so don’t try to describe it, just live it.”

C.S. Lewis

-Mark

P.S. If you’re in Gainesville, let me know if you’d like to read any of The Chronicles of the Door, they’re all around 150 pages (the first book took me one day to read) and you won’t regret it.

Leave a Reply

