Catch Up

So much has happened since the last time I posted on here. My goodness I’ve been blown away multiple times by God’s blessings on my life and seeing Him work in this place. I’ve developed new relationships that I wouldn’t trade for anything and have become so much closer with people I already had relationships with. This is a place where you can pour yourself into and you know there is nothing better you could be doing with your life.

Staff week was incredible. The biggest thing that sticks out in my mind is a jam sesh during Thor Guard where almost the whole staff was trapped on the Birch porch and there were like 8 guitarists, a banjo player, and some type of magic box as I hear its called. We sang classic songs and just jammed out and enjoyed fellowship with friends. Then we may or may not have broken the porch while singing Little Red Wagon. It was an incredible experience that I won’t soon forget.

Before staff week actually started, that Sunday the central staff, lifeguards, and a few other staff all went up to Craggy Gardens for a sunrise service, that was incredible. I am always blown away when I see mountains and to see them with a sunrise was amazing. Everything we did seemed to build community and the message was powerful, and the power of the Spirit was clearly present. That morning will hold a very dear place in my heart for many years to come.

I would write more but there is just too much for me to put down in one post, I hope I can tell you in person soon, but words can’t describe where my life is right now and how blessed I am.

-Mark

Leave a Reply

