Rockmont

Here I am. Back at camp, it’s so great to be home. There’s a culture here that is unmatched. Community is at the center, we’re a family, everyone is willing to help and work hard at whatever they do. I know every time I come here I will learn something new, be it a new way to think, a new book to read, or a new challenge to take on. Already I’m meeting new people and developing new relationships, its a great feeling to know how many awesome people you will get to know. More and more people will start coming in this week, TDs and lifeguards first, and then everyone else next Monday. I am so excited to see everyone, last summer was incredible with the relationships I developed and I am looking forward to improving those relationships and starting new ones.

I have no idea where I am going to be placed this summer, I am constantly thinking about it, especially now. There are so many different things to consider, and there are pros and cons to each tribe. I am starting to lean in a direction for the first time in a while, but we’ll see how it all pans out. I need to trust that God will take care of me and will place me where He thinks is best and where I can best serve the boys that come through this summer.

Philippians 4: 4-7

Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, Rejoice. Let your reasonableness be known to everyone. The Lord is at hand; do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

May the peace of Christ be with you.

-MFR

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. Mae Beth Ragland May 30, 2011 — 5:26 pm

    May the peace of Christ be with you as well. We are travelling home and just read this. Grateful to God for the place God places you each summer. praying daily for you as you unwrap the gifts God sends your way. They may be obvious or not, a person, a place or a thing, these gifts. I myself am wanting to have a gratefulness to God in all he gives. He has given us of his fullness, grace upon grace. he is good, life is good. Grateful for you! love you so much! Keep writing and listening!

Leave a Reply

