Master Cleanse: Day 7

Toughest day so far. Woke up completely wiped out and had a stomach ache for a few hours. Like I said in my post for day 6 I think that was due to too much work with not enough going into my body, I’ll take it easier the last few days of the cleanse. I am officially very tired of the lemonade drink, my taste buds are going numb due to lack of variety and I can’t wait to just have something different. Parachute came out with another album today, love their stuff, give it a listen if you like slower music about love and such, I’m a softy and like stuff like that I suppose.

Just 3 more days! God has been close to me through this and has protected me from it being too hard, for which I am very grateful.

As I was reading John in preparation for camp this verse really spoke to me a few days ago.

Jesus said to them, “I am the bread of life; whoever comes to me shall not hunger, and whoever believes in me shall never thirst.” John 6:35 (ESV)

Good to know when you aren’t eating anything.

-Mark

Leave a Reply

