Master Cleanse: Days 3-5

Alright well I got a little lazy on the blog, but actually being busy will do that to you I guess. Anyway, days 3-5 weren’t too bad, I was told by multiple people that they were the worst days so maybe I expected the worst and they ended up not being as bad as I thought. Either way, hunger hasn’t been too bad, cravings are crushing me right now. I remember Shawn always smelling food when he was on the cleanse (especially when he made us tacos as LEAF) so I must admit I have smelled some food myself. My list of “Post-Cleanse Food” now consists of : Sonny’s, Mom’s cookies, Pizza Hut, cake, fried chicken, Keebler’s Coconut Dreams cookies, wings, and Subway.  Officially halfway there, feeling pretty good, prayers for the next 5 days are appreciated.

This time I’ll leave you with some lyrics from Times by Tenth Avenue North

I’m there through your heart-ache
I’m there in the storm
My love I will keep you by my power alone

I don’t care where you’ve fallen or where you have been
I’ll never forsake you
My love never ends
It never ends, mmmm

-MFR

Leave a Reply

